Image icon
The entire conference will be held in English.
(PL) Wszystkie prezentacje tłumaczone będą symultanicznie na język polski. | (EN) All presentations will be translated simultaneously to Polish.
DAY 1

March 16 (Tuesday)

Welcome

Official Opening of the Conference

8:30 AM

London (GMT)

9:30 AM

Warsaw (CET)

12:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Opening Speeches

Opening Speeches

8:40 AM

London (GMT)

9:40 AM

Warsaw (CET)

12:40 PM

Dubai (GST)

Procurement 2030: Key trends that are shaping the future of the profession

  • Beyond Millennials. The first digitally native generation is knocking at the door.
  • Contribute or perish — the future role of Chief Procurement Officers.
  • How much more global can we be?

Mateusz Borowiecki
Managing Director, OptiBuy

9:10 AM

London (GMT)

10:10 AM

Warsaw (CET)

1:10 PM

Dubai (GST)

To be announced

Stay tuned in!

Nita Nair- AVP
Strategic Sourcing & SRM, Emirates NBD

Networking Break

9:40 AM

London (GMT)

10:40 AM

Warsaw (CET)

1:40 PM

Dubai (GST)

Technologies of Tomorrow

Technologies of Tomorrow

10:00 AM

London (GMT)

11:00 AM

Warsaw (CET)

2:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

Growth through digitization

Michael Stietz, CPO, Körber AG

10:30 AM

London (GMT)

11:30 AM

Warsaw (CET)

2:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Prerequisites for a successful deployment of procurement technology

Sara Abdellatif Omer,
Sales Director Middle East & Africa, IVALUA

Lunch Break

11:00 AM

London (GMT)

12:00 PM

Warsaw (CET)

3:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

Future of Procurement

Future of Procurement

11:30 AM

London (GMT)

12:30 AM

Warsaw (CET)

3:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

To be announced

Stay tuned!

Nina Bomberg, Sourcing Director, Executive MBA, SEG Automotive Germany

12:00 PM

London (GMT)

1:00 PM

Warsaw (CET)

4:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

To be announced

Stay tuned!

Radoslaw Kucharczyk, Global Head of Procurement Shared Services, Mars

Networking Break

12:30 PM

London (GMT)

1:30 PM

Warsaw (CET)

4:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Procurement Keynote

Procurement Keynote

12:50 PM

London (GMT)

1:50 PM

Warsaw (CET)

4:50 PM

Dubai (GST)

Transforming Procurement to Prevail in the Next Normal: Insights into Procurement’s Key Priorities for 2021

  • Key priorities of procurement organizations globally
  • Investments procurement organizations are making in capabilities to deliver on these priorities
  • Digital technologies that procurement organizations have adopted as well as projected growth rates and levels of satisfaction

Christopher Sawchuk,
CPO, The Hackett Group

End of DAY 1

1:30 PM

London (GMT)

2:30 PM

Warsaw (CET)

5:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

DAY 2

March 17 (Wednesday)

Welcome

Official Opening of DAY 2

8:30 AM

London (GMT)

9:30 AM

Warsaw (CET)

12:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Opening Speeches

Opening Speeches

8:40 AM

London (GMT)

9:40 AM

Warsaw (CET)

12:40 PM

Dubai (GST)

Why SRM does not deliver and what to do about it

High hopes usually precede the SRM implementation. Yet, more often than not, the SRM does not deliver short-term nor long-term. The good news is, that SRM is not to blame. Let´s go beyond the obvious and review the three hidden causes and outline the way out.

dr Jan Vašek,
Assistant Professor, MIAS School of Business at CVUT, Prague

9:20 AM

London (GMT)

10:20 AM

Warsaw (CET)

1:20 PM

Dubai (GST)

Procurement is dead - Value Management the future procurement

Tim Shahriar Tabrizi,
Inspired Leader,
former CPO WSA

Networking Break

9:50 AM

London (GMT)

10:50 AM

Warsaw (CET)

1:50 PM

Dubai (GST)

Supply Base Management

Supply Base Management

10:00 AM

London (GMT)

11:00 AM

Warsaw (CET)

2:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

Effective Supplier Relationship Management

  • Rationale for building Supplier Relationship
  • Explore the Managerial Issues to enhance Supplier Relationship
  • Developing the SRM Framework
  • Supply Base Management

Krishan K. Batra,
President & CEO, ISM-INDIA

10:30 AM

London (GMT)

11:30 AM

Warsaw (CET)

2:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Building supplier relationships... and avoiding bad buying!

  • Getting the balance between trust and cynicism
  • Can you combine competition and long-term relationships?
  • When relationships go wrong...!

Peter Smith
Managing Editor, Spend Matters UK/Europe

Lunch Break

11:00 AM

London (GMT)

12:00 PM

Warsaw (CET)

3:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

Future of Procurement

Future of Procurement

11:30 AM

London (GMT)

12:30 PM

Warsaw (CET)

3:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Challenging road to transformation: the successes and failures of digitalization

Sam Achampong FCIPS,
Regional Director CIPS Middle East & North Africa (MENA)

12:00 PM

London (GMT)

1:00 PM

Warsaw (CET)

4:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

The sustainable future of Procurement

  • The power of sustainable procurement
  • How to successfully implement a sustainable procurement strategy
  • A future approach: Circular Procurement

Prof. Dr. habil. Lisa Fröhlich,
Professor of Strategic Supply Management, Campus Köln

Networking Break

12:30 PM

London (GMT)

1:30 PM

Warsaw (CET)

4:30 PM

Dubai (GST)

Celebrity Keynote

Celebrity Keynote

1:00 PM

London (GMT)

2:00 PM

Warsaw (CET)

5:00 PM

Dubai (GST)

Judit Polgár: Chess for Better Decision Making

  • Strategic thinking to develop better skills for decision making
  • AI vs human brain
  • Prejudices regarding education and gender
Judit Polgár, a Hungarian chess player, The Greatest female chess player of all time

Judit Polgár, Chess Grandmaster

End of Event

1:40 PM

London (GMT)

2:40 PM

Warsaw (CET)

5:40 PM

Dubai (GST)

Image icon
The entire conference will be held in English.
(PL) Wszystkie prezentacje tłumaczone będą symultanicznie na język polski. | (EN) All presentations will be translated simultaneously to Polish.